You are not logged in.

#1 2010-01-25 4:48 am

pygoscelis
Member
Registered: 2010-01-25
Posts: 2

Unbannable spammers

IP Address Search for IP Address: "89.149.244.88"
89.149.244.88 : Could Not Resolve Hostname
Post IP Addresses
No Matches Found
Registration IP Addresses
chiirin870   89.149.244.88   [Find Posts by User] [View Other IP Addresses for this User]
GooDFriend   89.149.244.88   [Find Posts by User] [View Other IP Addresses for this User]
luckkkyman   89.149.244.88   [Find Posts by User] [View Other IP Addresses for this User]
luckkyman   89.149.244.88   [Find Posts by User] [View Other IP Addresses for this User]
sopphia531   89.149.244.88   [Find Posts by User] [View Other IP Addresses for this User]
stevven520   89.149.244.88   [Find Posts by User] [View Other IP Addresses for this User]


Can't ban these spammers, and they have the same IP! yikes

Offline

#2 2010-01-25 5:02 am

pedigree
uıɐbɐ ʎɐqǝ ɯoɹɟ pɹɐoqʎǝʞ ɐ buıʎnq ɹǝʌǝu ɯ,ı
From: Londonderry
Registered: 2008-04-16
Posts: 4,445

Re: Unbannable spammers

Why cant you ban them?  you have an IP and any forum worth anything, can ban on IP

Offline

#3 2010-01-25 5:26 am

pygoscelis
Member
Registered: 2010-01-25
Posts: 2

Re: Unbannable spammers

The users luckkyman and luckkkyman can not be banned for some reason, they don't show as banned even when it is reported that they're banned successfully. I just banned the rest.

Last edited by pygoscelis (2010-01-25 5:26 am)

Offline

#4 2010-01-25 9:11 am

ih8spam
Member
Registered: 2009-03-25
Posts: 266

Re: Unbannable spammers

What forum software are you using ?

it showed up on my board 10 days ago, and I had no problem banning it .

--------------------------------------------
89.149.244.88    Sat Jan 16, 2010 1:57 am
Username: luckkkyman
E-mail: ccharl@addnews.podzone.org
--------------------------------------------


"Two years from now, spam will be solved."
Bill Gates, founder of Microsoft, 2004

Offline

#5 2010-01-25 8:15 pm

MysteryFCM
Member
From: Tyneside, UK
Registered: 2008-01-16
Posts: 605
Website

Re: Unbannable spammers

Surprise surprise .....

inetnum:        89.149.241.0 - 89.149.244.255
netname:        NETDIRECT-NET
descr:          netdirekt e.K.
remarks:        INFRA-AW
country:        DE
admin-c:        WW200-RIPE
tech-c:         SR614-RIPE
status:         ASSIGNED PA
mnt-by:         NETDIRECT-MNT
mnt-lower:      NETDIRECT-MNT
mnt-routes:     NETDIRECT-MNT
source:         RIPE # Filtered

I'd suggest blocking their entire range wink


Regards
Steven Burn
Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net

Offline

#6 2010-01-26 11:01 am

zaphod
Jägermonster
From: USA
Registered: 2008-11-22
Posts: 2,115
Website

Re: Unbannable spammers

That range can be extended to 89.149.192.0 - 89.149.255.255 as it abuts netdirekt e.K., Ecatel, internetserviceteam.com, or jmhservices.com blocks.

Yes, Netdirect, netdirekt e.K., Ecatel, internetserviceteam.com, and jmhservices.com all look to be the same supergroup, and have thus got their own section in ZB Block, quite like the infamous Russian Business network. Even further, rumors are flying that this IS a reorganization of said RBN. Please note I said RUMORS.

Zap hmm

P.S. There are 16 more ranges for these AS records in ZB Block, along with 4 domain blocks.


Get Protected, Stay Protected...
With ZB Block, GNU/GPL Freeware Anti-Spam/Anti-Hack protection for your php based website.

Online

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB