Logo

Stop Forum Spam

Forum



#1 2008-04-14 11:48 pm

kurtcobainvn
Member
Registered: 2008-02-14
Posts: 12

Spammer of the week

Hey guys, since about 3 days ago, I have been receiving like 30 registrations from this IP: 78.129.202.3 and 78.157.143.201. That/those moron(s) use the same email domain: @fasif.com. Probably he won the 1st prize for spammer of this week, right?

I wish I have his real email so that the prize could be sent to him.

Offline

 

#2 2008-04-15 6:24 am

Lothy
Member
From: Ohio, USA
Registered: 2007-12-10
Posts: 11
Website

Re: Spammer of the week

Urk, this same bot hit me about 24 times this weekend when I was busy working 15 hour days and unable to get my wireless working. >_>


One too many spam bots finally pushed me over the edge! Time to get even. smile

Offline

 

#3 2008-04-16 7:40 am

kurtcobainvn
Member
Registered: 2008-02-14
Posts: 12

Re: Spammer of the week

That same person/bot hit me about 15 times today and probably will appear tomorrow with the same quantity. That guy is really a lame. None of the registration has passed.

Offline

 

#4 2008-04-16 7:45 am

kurtcobainvn
Member
Registered: 2008-02-14
Posts: 12

Re: Spammer of the week

Some info of this person's ip from whois:

person:         Alexander A Solovyov
address:        LIMT Group Ltd.
Mira 67
Perm
614036
Russian Federation

phone:          +7 342 2763167
e-mail:         abuse@limt.ru
e-mail:         noc@limt.ru
e-mail:         svr.band@gmail.com

What a lame, he named his email abuse@...
svr.band@gmail.com looks like Stevie Ray Vaughan to me lol
Anyway, I don't think the figures are reliable but they must mean something.

Last edited by kurtcobainvn (2008-04-16 7:51 am)

Offline

 

#5 2008-04-28 5:04 pm

ShadowHunter
Member
From: Maryland
Registered: 2008-04-28
Posts: 1
Website

Re: Spammer of the week

I got a slew of fasif.com spammers also.  I banned anything coming from @fasif.com.

Offline

 

#6 2008-04-30 4:35 am

todavy
Member
Registered: 2008-04-30
Posts: 1

Re: Spammer of the week

Hello,

Last weeks we have on a daily basis been recieving hundreds of submitted forms with nonsense text from our website. This is
causing big problems in our work.

When contacting the Swedish police in this matter they helped us finding the IP-adress to the source. The IP adress of the submitted forms is 78.129.202.9 and the police said it corresponds to the person Alexander A Solovyov at the company LIMT Group Ltd. Below is an example of one submitted form as of today.

What could we do about this?

Best regards

David

Return-Path: <postmaster@tux04.epsab.com>
X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.2.4 (2008-01-01) on mail2.space2u.com
X-Spam-Level: 2/5
X-Spam-Status: No, score=0.1 required=10.0 tests=BAYES_00,FH_FROMEML_NOTLD
    shortcircuit=no autolearn=no version=3.2.4
Received: from tux04.epsab.com (h-156-24.A170.cust.bahnhof.se [85.24.156.24])
    by mail2.space2u.com (8.14.2/8.13.8) with ESMTP id m3U8OEqr029942
    (version=TLSv1/SSLv3 cipher=DHE-RSA-AES256-SHA bits=256 verify=NOT)
    for <david@netway.se>; Wed, 30 Apr 2008 10:24:17 +0200
Received: (qmail 857 invoked by uid 48); 30 Apr 2008 10:24:13 +0200
Date: 30 Apr 2008 10:24:13 +0200
Message-ID: <20080430082413.10100.qmail@tux04.epsab.com>
To: ingemar@2000taletsvetenskap.nu, david@netway.se
From: ()
Subject: Ny medlem - 2000taletsvetenskap.nu
X-Generated-By: Matt Wright's FormMail.pl v1.9s-p7
X-Script-URL: http://www.2000taletsvetenskap.nu:80/cg … ormmail.pl
X-Originating-IP: [78.129.202.9]
Status:   
X-FS-Classification-spam:  2
X-FS-Diagnostics: database-version=2008-04-22 tests=DIRECT_MX_FORGED_RECEIVED,DNS_AVAILABLE,FS_UNTRUSTED_2,RDNS_DYNAMIC_IP_2,FS_CLASS_SPAM_2

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
() on Wednesday, April 30, 2008 at 10:24:13
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fornamn: zZSOUubAqXTo

Efternamn: jCVxYowjWJgCVYLhu

Adress: zXGdNURoZTwpSSOmOs

Postnr: oQSKWLQrRNlSpLjBCpj

Stad: XzliiMhSLDKrDRvZmha

Tfnnr: sGdSvmKTACEfWqu

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Offline

 

#7 2008-04-30 12:15 pm

MysteryFCM
Member
From: Tyneside, UK
Registered: 2008-01-16
Posts: 204
Website

Re: Spammer of the week

First thing to do is block the LIMT net-block;

Code:

inetnum: 78.129.202.0 - 78.129.203.255
netname: LIMT_Group-1
descr: LIMT Group Ltd
country: RU
admin-c: AAS166-RIPE
tech-c: AAS166-RIPE
status: ASSIGNED PA
mnt-by: RAPIDSWITCH-MNT
source: RIPE # Filtered

person: Alexander A Solovyov
address: LIMT Group Ltd.
address: Mira 67
address: Perm
address: 614036
address: Russian Federation
phone: +7 342 2763167
e-mail: abuse@limt.ru
e-mail: noc@limt.ru
e-mail: svr.band@gmail.com
nic-hdl: AAS166-RIPE
mnt-by: RAPIDSWITCH-MNT
source: RIPE # Filtered

% Information related to '78.129.128.0/17AS29131'

route: 78.129.128.0/17
descr: RapidSwitch Ltd
origin: AS29131
mnt-by: RAPIDSWITCH-MNT
source: RIPE # Filtered

http://hosts-file.net/?s=78.129.202.9

I'd also recommend blocking everything coming from blocks related to or owned by, RapidSwitch;

http://www.stopforumspam.com/forum/t110 … 105-GAH%21

http://www.robtex.com/as/as29131.html


Regards
Steven Burn
Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson



Donate Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional RSS 2.0 Feed